top of page
Search

Unbound

Untied, I am

No one speaks for me

No one dictates this course for me

I am unbound and free

Between these walls,

I linger freely,

No matter if time pulls at me.




Striving for optimism at a time like this seems easier said than done. If anything, my main emotion as of late has been guilt for not achieving enough with all of my newfound free time. Let this serve as a reminder to you, dear reader, that you can celebrate every little thing you do, whether it's painting your nails or opening that email from that teacher you've been avoiding. It may seem like everyone around you (at least online) is achieving or doing some great feat. You're so quick to celebrate someone else's successes while using that as fuel to burn yourself with. You cannot be measured by anybody else's achievements, so remember to find the value of your own.

8 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Haiku for Quarantine

With recent events as of late, I've begun to write more as a source of comfort. Not too long ago one of my favorite poetry accounts http://littleinfinite.com/, proposed the topic of haikus for other w

Tethered

Dance with me as I keep you tethered under the sycamore tree Your coffee-soaked lips open wordlessly as you keep me tethered in your bubble of gravity Behind closed doors and under the sheets, the sta

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page