top of page
Search

A Haiku for Quarantine

With recent events as of late, I've begun to write more as a source of comfort. Not too long ago one of my favorite poetry accounts http://littleinfinite.com/, proposed the topic of haikus for other writers such as myself. I usually do not prefer this format but I am up for a challenge:


Come see about me

I possess man's mystery

Hidden in these words


I wrote this piece around 5 am after I took my dog out. I certainly would call this "unfiltered".



Tomorrow, I'll have another piece that expounds on my mental push for optimism during these times. I hope everyone else is feeling this way as well. In other news, some friends of mine have started a beautiful writing outlet for youth over at https://catharticlitmagazine.weebly.com/. They have only been up for a couple of days now and they have several pieces that I thoroughly enjoyed. Maybe you'll find some familiar works of mine on there as well *wink*.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Unbound

Untied, I am No one speaks for me No one dictates this course for me I am unbound and free Between these walls, I linger freely, No matter if time pulls at me. Striving for optimism at a time like thi

Tethered

Dance with me as I keep you tethered under the sycamore tree Your coffee-soaked lips open wordlessly as you keep me tethered in your bubble of gravity Behind closed doors and under the sheets, the sta

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page