top of page
Search

Tethered


Dance with me as I keep you tethered under the sycamore tree


Your coffee-soaked lips open wordlessly as you keep me tethered in your bubble of gravity


Behind closed doors and under the sheets, the stars that flicker beneath your eyelids keep you tethered to me


Time crawls and curtains fall as your late-night drawl keeps me tethered in feelings of awe


In the valley of lilies and the field of thorns, grasp me tightly as these tethered ties cushion our fall


You sway passionately for me even in droughts of mystery


Beloved, come dance with me as you keep me tethered forever to your sycamore tree





A romantic poem that I wrote for the Little Infinite February Poetry Contest. If you enjoyed this enough to vote for this piece you can do it here. It is all appreciated.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Unbound

Untied, I am No one speaks for me No one dictates this course for me I am unbound and free Between these walls, I linger freely, No matter if time pulls at me. Striving for optimism at a time like thi

A Haiku for Quarantine

With recent events as of late, I've begun to write more as a source of comfort. Not too long ago one of my favorite poetry accounts http://littleinfinite.com/, proposed the topic of haikus for other w

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page